Total Reviews: 15 Review Score: 4.98 403-216-1600 https://www.linkedin.com/in/curtis-atkinson-13767ba/ https://www.facebook.com/CurtisAtkinsonRealEstate 206, 2411 4th Street NW Calgary,Alberta T2M 2Z8 Real Estate Reviews
Curtis Atkinson Calgary REALTOR®
Updated: January 23rd 2019 11:16:40pm

Curtis Atkinson - REALTOR®



Curtis Atkinson Reviews

  • VIEW WEBSITE
  • Phone: 403-216-1600
  • Cell: 403-616-6556
  • 15 Reviews
29558 Views

MEMBER LOGIN

Share Profile






FOLLOW US NOW!

Meet Curtis Atkinson

What really sets one Realtor apart from another anyway? Don't they just stick a sign up and look for the MLS to sell their home and collect a commission? Good question....

Placing a “FOR SALE” sign on your newly listed property is easy for any realtor, and let’s face it, there are thousands of willing realtors in Calgary. Some are good and some are not. Those who are not, can simply offer to do just that: put up your sign and complete the basic requirements of selling your home. Oh, forget the Awards, no one cares, and I am not your average Realtor for many reasons...

I have lived and breathed various aspects of real estate including: General Contracting, design, renovations, self taught in the Trades, development, property investment & management, PLUS having flipping over 30 homes before 45 yrs of age. My understanding of the real estate market allows me to share with my clients the most valuable information on when & where to sell and/or invest in property and where the best growth market is. This gives my clients the honesty and value they deserve when investing in my real estate services.

I have worked hard all my life beginning with my first job at the young age of 11. Real estate has always been my passion, even when working as a Corporate Sales Director for a national wireless company for 13 years. The training I gained over those years, has put my selling experience, house knowledge & negotiating skills well above many. As a Marketing Major and having been in the property investment, Reno & building business, I know what to look for and what to watch out for. Now as a full-time realtor, I am able to pass along this service to those clients who wish to add value to their home before they sell, or after possession of a new home.

I understand from experience what a homes’ integrity is, beyond the fresh paint and help my clients gain confidence in making better decisions to maximize the purchase & sales potential of their home.

Choosing my services over many others will be the best decision you can make. I will treat your money like it is my own, I will handle the tough negotiations, I will be honest about your homes’ image and have the experience to share great ideas to allow your home to be the best home on the market!

Here is what is really important:

*Having a Marketing Plan that you can follow to list your home. Who is your Target Market and how do we go after that?

*Being fully prepared long before you list your home (90% of the hard work is done BEFORE you actually list)

*A proven Database & Distribution list of buyers that will be interested in your home.

*Pre-Marketing and getting the attention of multiple buyers BEFORE you list. Creating Urgency

*Amazing write ups, descriptions & professional photos that focus on the 'Right Buyers' for your home.

* What can we do to Maximize your return on your home? Less days on market? Increased Offers? 

* How do we market this--Not just list this? There is a strategy beyond this and its different for all properties.

* Find an agent that works their ass off, day in and day out, that knows everything about the current market.

 

We have these answers and we are honest about values and what works.

 


First Licensed: 2010
Joined Office: 2010
Designations: Top 100 RE/MAX Agents in Canada
Specialties: Residential & Condominiums
Specialties: Luxury Properties
Degree(s): Business
Clubs: Platinum Club 2011, 2012, 2013
Awards: Lifetime Achievement 2017
Awards: Titan Award 2017, 2018
Awards: Chairman's Club 2014, 2015, 2016
Awards: Hall of Fame 2013
Language: English
Language: Spanish


RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary

206, 2411 4th Street NW Calgary, Alberta T2M 2Z8








Explained the process, paperwork was correct, used technology efficiently, negotiated effectively, exhibited attention to detail, represented and protected my interests.


Exhibited knowledge of the local communities & real estate market


Updated me regularly, responded in a timely manner, communicated with me in the way I wanted.


Understood my needs, gave me personal attention, made me feel valued as a client, was on time and prompt. I would highly recommend to a friend or colleague anytime!


The overall rating is based on an average of the scores received for the service categories listed above.














Real Estate Enter the letters below

[ Click Different Image ]




Real Estate Agent Reviews

Total Reviews: 15
Review Score: 4.98

Searches related to Real Estate Reviews

Calgary Real Estate Reviews
Real Estate Agent Reviews


Curtis Atkinson RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary offers in depth knowledge of the LOCAL Calgary, Airdrie, Cochrane, Chestermere, Strathmore real estate markets, contracts, pricing, marketing and negotiation skills. IF buying or selling Calgary real estate, you can expect expert advice, high quality service, straight forward communication plus attention to detail. We Specialize Calgary homes for sale, Investments, Foreclosure Property, Acreages, Condos, Farm & Land, Lake homes, New Construction, Farm/Ranch, Relocation, Luxury homes Real Estate

Loading..

Volunteering is in realtor Greg Keough’s blood   Thursday, January 17, 2019

You could say that volunteering is in Greg Keough’s blood. Quite literally. The realtor, with RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) has a passion for giving back to his community which is a quality likely developed at an early age watching what his father did. “I first started off being a Big Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary homebuilding industry challenged by tough economic headwinds   Thursday, January 10, 2019

It was another challenging year for the homebuilding industry in Calgary in 2018. The single-detached part of the market was particularly hit by the economic headwinds the city faced in the past year – a sluggish economy, uncertainty for the oilpatch regarding market access for its commodity, and struggling consumer Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Tough year for Calgary resale housing market with sales down, listings up, prices falling   Thursday, January 3, 2019

It was a tough year for Calgary’s resale housing market and 2018 closed with December basically mirroring what transpired throughout the year – lower demand for houses, increased supply of houses for sale, and downward pressure on prices. “It really was a year where we saw weaker demand activity and Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary housing market continues to face headwinds into 2019   Thursday, December 27, 2018

It has been a challenging year in Calgary’s residential real estate market due to economic headwinds still facing the city. And as we head into a new year, experts don’t anticipate much to change in Calgary’s economic climate – and therefore for the city’s resale housing market. “Calgary’s market remains Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary’s real estate market doesn’t shut down over the Christmas festive season   Thursday, December 20, 2018

You may think trying to sell a home in December is a lost cause. After all, people are busy preparing for the holidays, spending money on gifts, food and beverages, and of course sometimes dealing with some nasty weather that we can experience at this time of the year. But Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary realtor giving back with volunteer work for Salvation Army kettle campaign   Thursday, December 13, 2018

For the past 20 years, realtor Paul Brinton has been a fixture as a volunteer for the Salvation Army’s annual kettle campaign during the Christmas season. “I volunteer to make a difference so it’s important to promote the Salvation Army and their work,” said Brinton, who has been a realtor Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Buyer’s market conditions persist in Calgary residential real estate market   Thursday, December 6, 2018

Calgary’s resale housing market in November stayed true to the course for 2018. The Calgary Real Estate Board’s monthly MLS report for November once again highlighted the typical pattern that has established itself in the city’s residential real estate market in 2018 – low demand combined with elevated inventory leading Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Young Calgary realtor achieves success in school, career and competitive dancing   Thursday, November 29, 2018

When Krystian Kazanowski takes on any endeavour, he does it to the best of his abilities. It’s the philosophy that has been his driving force as a realtor, a national-calibre ballroom dancer and a university student. In fact, Kazanowski, who joined the RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) office at the age Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) launches unique and innovative new training program for realtors   Thursday, November 22, 2018

Calgary’s RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) is not resting on its laurels as it continues to come up with unique and innovative programs to help its realtors be better at what they do. Central, which been the top-producing single RE/MAX office in the world for 19 straight years, has launched its Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Local coaching helping realtors take their game to the next level   Thursday, November 15, 2018

Whether it’s sports or business, high-performing individuals these days are upping their game with the aid of coaches who are helping them hone their skills. The real estate profession is no different and RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) in Calgary is once again a leader in the industry. Although it has Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Remembrance Day reaches milestone year for honouring fallen soldiers   Thursday, November 8, 2018

Remembrance Day on November 11 will celebrate a milestone year across the world, in Canada and in Calgary. It’s the 100th anniversary of the armistice that ended the First World War and also the 10th anniversary of the Field of Crosses project along Memorial Drive, across the Bow River from Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Good time to buy in Calgary real estate market   Thursday, November 1, 2018

Buyer’s conditions continued to dominate Calgary’s resale housing market in October. Statistics released by the Calgary Real Estate Board for the month indicated slower demand, an elevated level of supply and declining prices. October saw the fifth consecutive month that citywide benchmark prices have fallen. Ann-Marie Lurie, CREB’s chief economist, Read More

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Curtis Atkinson reviews
Based on 15 Reviews

5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
4.93/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
4.98/5.0

+ ADD REVIEW





RE/MAX Real Estate (Central)
206, 2411 4th Street NW
Calgary,AB T2M 2Z8

29558 Profile Views
  • 4.98 (15 Reviews)
  • Curtis is an amazing realtor and hands down the best I have ever worked with. He takes the time to understand your needs so as to make sure you get the property you need in the location you need. We have recommended him to our friends and would not hesitate to use him again. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 9th 2018 by Chad E

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Curtis is an amazing realtor and hands down the best I have ever worked with. He takes the time to understand your needs so as to make sure you get the property you need in the location you need. We have recommended him to our friends and would not... Full Reviews
    By far the best exp I have had with a realtor and if you want the best ......... Curt in my opinion is by far your only choice for your next realtor needs. 4.8000 5
    Reviewed February 13th 2018 by Kelly.H

    Overall Rating Summary:4.8/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    By far the best exp I have had with a realtor and if you want the best ......... Curt in my opinion is by far your only choice for your next realtor needs. Full Reviews
    Hard working, determined, attentive, he treats you like your his only client! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 8th 2018 by David A

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Hard working, determined, attentive, he treats you like your his only client! Full Reviews
    Easily the only realtor to use in Calgary. We have worked with Curtis over the past 10 years on a number of properties and is our first and only call. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 8th 2018 by Keith M

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Easily the only realtor to use in Calgary. We have worked with Curtis over the past 10 years on a number of properties and is our first and only call. Full Reviews
    Best Relator in Calgary knows the markets and gives great advise 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 8th 2018 by Merlin Friel

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Best Relator in Calgary knows the markets and gives great advise Full Reviews
    We have both bought and sold a property with Curtis and both were great experiences. Curtis is not just a realtor with great negotiating skills; he understands the fundamental economics and market conditions involved in the real-estate business, which gave us informative information to base our decisions upon. He has significant experience and expertise in negotiating deals as well as renovating and building new houses. We would use no one else! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 6th 2018 by Jill C.

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We have both bought and sold a property with Curtis and both were great experiences. Curtis is not just a realtor with great negotiating skills; he understands the fundamental economics and market conditions involved in the real-estate business, which... Full Reviews
    Curtis is a top notch person. I’ve known him all my life – someone to trust – a man of integrity. You’re in good hands here. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 6th 2018 by Jay Roberge

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Curtis is a top notch person. I’ve known him all my life – someone to trust – a man of integrity. You’re in good hands here. Full Reviews
    I would highly recommend the services of this very professional team. Curtis is a no-nonsense, cut to the quick realtor who is respectful and approachable, and always available to assure the client that he is looking out for your best interest. His system works! I had an offer within days of listing. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed February 6th 2018 by Janice Kinch

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I would highly recommend the services of this very professional team. Curtis is a no-nonsense, cut to the quick realtor who is respectful and approachable, and always available to assure the client that he is looking out for your best interest. His... Full Reviews
    We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Curtis Atkinson. Honest, straight forward and to the point in nature. Our house sold in a week sight unseen for asking price! Thank you Curtis 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 15th 2017 by Denise & Scott Veitch Rosedale

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Curtis Atkinson. Honest, straight forward and to the point in nature. Our house sold in a week sight unseen for asking price! Thank you Curtis Full Reviews
    I was very pleased with the service provided by Curtis Atkinson. During an inherently stressful time, he was straightforward and direct, he listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and he worked hard to sell my older, charming, but somewhat quirky house. He also helped me to find a new home that was almost exactly what I was looking for. I have recommended him to friends, and wouldn’t hesitate to do so again. And if/when I move again within Calgary, I’ll be calling him again. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 14th 2017 by Daryl Betenia

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I was very pleased with the service provided by Curtis Atkinson. During an inherently stressful time, he was straightforward and direct, he listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and he worked hard to sell my older, charming, but... Full Reviews
    We would like to thank the Atkinson team for the way in which they sold our property. It was listed and sold within one week. We got our full asking price with no conditions and a very healthy down payment. All issues regarding the sale of the property were dealt with in a timely manner. Curtis was very professional and always available to address any concerns we had, and always gave us the impression we were his most important client 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 14th 2017 by Darryl and Linda

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We would like to thank the Atkinson team for the way in which they sold our property. It was listed and sold within one week. We got our full asking price with no conditions and a very healthy down payment. All issues regarding the sale of the property... Full Reviews
    We have worked with Curtis for several years and through a number of transactions. We have found him to be knowledgeable, forthright, and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and would certainly work with him again in future. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 14th 2017 by Christopher Lemke and Katherine Perez

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We have worked with Curtis for several years and through a number of transactions. We have found him to be knowledgeable, forthright, and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and would certainly work with him again in future. Full Reviews
    This young ambitious gentleman has accomplished more in his real-estate tenure than we all hope to in a lifetime. Pure brawn and perpetual lust for knowledge has leapfrogged him to the upper echelon of decision making in corporate ReMax. He conquered adversity in a professional and frugal manner to acquire the tools for success. The sky is the limit. …Most Interesting Man in the World…as denoted by …tweet… magazine. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 11th 2017 by Chris Carlsen

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    This young ambitious gentleman has accomplished more in his real-estate tenure than we all hope to in a lifetime. Pure brawn and perpetual lust for knowledge has leapfrogged him to the upper echelon of decision making in corporate ReMax. He conquered... Full Reviews
    Curtis and his team turned what can be a stressful, hectic, complicated and overwhelming experience of buying/selling a home into an easy, informed, no pressure and perfectly executed transaction. His passion for real estate is trumped only by his desire to find his clients the best home possible, at the best possible price. Calling Curtis was the best decision we could have made, and we recommend anyone looking to buy/sell in the inner city to do the same. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed September 11th 2017 by Chad and Sheena

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Curtis and his team turned what can be a stressful, hectic, complicated and overwhelming experience of buying/selling a home into an easy, informed, no pressure and perfectly executed transaction. His passion for real estate is trumped only by his... Full Reviews
    When I bought my first home, Curtis was knowledgeable, patient and got me exactly what I asked him for. I always felt his support and never pressured. I ended up buying my home for under list price and he was nothing but professional and honest. I would DEFINITELY recommend his services! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed August 25th 2017 by Rae Y

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    When I bought my first home, Curtis was knowledgeable, patient and got me exactly what I asked him for. I always felt his support and never pressured. I ended up buying my home for under list price and he was nothing but professional and honest. I would... Full Reviews
    Ask Curtis Atkinson:




    Enter the letters below:



    Curtis Atkinson has no Video Galleries available at this time



    REALTORS® BE THE LOCAL EXPERT OF YOUR COMMUNITY